The jury members

As in the past editions of NRW debattiert Europa, we are again supported in the 9th edition of the competition by many jury members from politics, science and associations, without whose work our event in this format would not even be possible. Here are all the jury members who will support us on 25.01.2024 and evaluate the teams' performances.

Teresa Spancken

Project Manager at Stiftung Mercator GmbH / Project Management Mercator College for International Affairs.

Nils Ole Haar

Head of the Office for European Affairs, International Affairs and Sustainable Development of the City of Essen.

Alexandra Radermacher

Member of the Board of Directors of the Society for the Award of the International Charlemagne Prize of Aachen e. V.

Patrycja Sypel

Regional Representation of the European Commission in Bonn.

Dr. Matthieu Osmont

Head of the Institut français Bonn and university attaché of the French Embassy for NRW, Rhineland-Palatinate, Hesse and Saarland.

Evgenia Strauß

Deputy Head of the Office for International and European Affairs.

Patrick Clasen

Budget Policy Officer, Office of Jens Geier MEP.

Marcel Bazilinksi

German Society for Foreign Policy.

Lucas Dedy

City of Cologne, Office for Europe and International Affairs.

Michael Vogt

City of Cologne, Office for Europe and International Affairs.